GO FUTURE - MAXIMIZING GREEN

c

The best for you, your health and the environment

The MAXIMIZING GREEN standard fulfills important requirements for environmental and health protection.

In our laboratories, we continuously work on developing products that meet the latest requirements on protection of your health and the environment. With the purchase of an ILAG-coated product with MAXIMIZING GREEN standard you are always on the right side.

Produces without pollutants

Definition:
The term "produced without pollutants" guarantees the avoidance of substances in the base material and our coating production that are demonstrably or potentially harmful to human beings or the environment.
Such harmful substances are specified in the SVHC-list* of the RACH regulation of the EU.

ILAG contribution:
We protect the environment and therefore human life in the entire production process, as we avoid SVHC-listed substances for the formulation of our coatings.

* A substance of very high concern (SVHC) is a chemical substance (or part of a group of chemical substances) concerning which it has been proposed that use within the European Union be subject to authorization under the REACH regulation. The "concern" criterion is significant because it is this classification which allows substances which are, for example, neurotoxic, endocrine-disrupting or otherwise present an unanticipated environmental health risk to be regulated under REACH.

Resource-efficient produced

ILAG consistently focuses on the development of coatings that are produced and processed as resource efficiently as possible. Various resources are used in the production of coatings; including energy, cooling water, solvents and water.
The processing of coatings involves the use of energy for the drying process, the waste of valuable materials and the environmental impact of organic solvents.

In the manufacturing process, the cooling water is used in a cycle and the waste heat from the cooling water is in turn recovered for energy use as best as possible.

Whenever technically possible and sensible, water-thinnable coating materials are used for cookware applications. This reduces the use of organic solvents and ensures less environmental impact during subsequent processing when drying the coating materials.

For better utilization of the coatings, we provide materials for our special range of baking molds that can be processes almost loss-free in the coil coating process. The organic solvents released in the process are almost completeley used in cycles to generate energy, thus contributing to a reduction in the demand for natural gas or petroleum.

In addition, ILAG has been relying on full CO2 compensation for years. The production of coatings is CO2-neutral in all plants.

Save working environment guaranteed

Definition:
The restrictions for working conditions for handling the most harmful substances in the manufacture of chemical industrial products are clearly defined in the REACH regulation Annex XVII.

ILAG contribution:
We enable a safe working environment in the processing and manufacture of our coatings, because we do not use Annex XVII listed substances, even if their usage for coating production is allowed there.

x​

GO FUTURE - MAXIMIZING GREEN

c

Das Beste für Sie, Ihre Gesundheit und die Umwelt

Der MAXIMIZING GREEN Standard erfüllt zentrale Anforderungen an Umwelt- und Gesundheitsschutz.
In unseren Labors arbeiten wir kontinuierlich daran Produkte zu entwickeln, die den neuesten Anforderungen zum Schutz Ihrer Gesundheit und der Umwelt entsprechen. Sie sind mit dem Kauf eines ILAG beschichteten Produktes im MAXIMIZING GREEN Standard immer auf der richtigen Seite.

Ohne Schadstoffe hergestellt

Definition:
Der Begriff "schadstofffrei produziert" garantiert die Vermeidung von Stoffen im Ausgansmaterial und in unserer Lackproduktion, die nachweislich oder potentiell schädlich für Mensch und Umwelt sind.
Diese Schadstoffe sind in der SVHC-Liste* der REACH-Verordnung der EU aufgeführt.

ILAG-Beitrag:
Wir schützen die Umwelt und damit Menschenleben im gesamten Produktionsprozess, indem wir bei der Formulierung unserer Beschichtungen auf SVHC-gelistete Stoffe verzichten.

* Ein besonders besorgniserregender Stoff (SVHC) ist ein chemischer Stoff (oder ein Teil einer Gruppe von chemischen Stoffen), für dessen Verwendung in der Euopäischen Union eine Zulassung gemäss der REACH-Verordnung vorgeschlagen wurde. Das Kirterium "besorniserregend" ist insofern von Bedeutung, als diese Benennung es ermöglicht, dass Stoffe, die beispielsweise neurotoxisch oder endokrin schädlich sind oder anderweitig ein unvorhergesehenes Gesundheitsrisiko für die Umwelt darstellen, im Rahmen von REACH geregelt werden können.

Ressourceneffizient produziert

ILAG konzentriert sich konsequent auf die Entwicklung von Beschichtungen die möglichst ressourceneffizient hergestellt und verarbeitet werden. Für die Herstellung von Beschichtungen werden diverse Ressourcen genutzt; unter anderem Energie, Kühlwasser, Lösemittel und Wasser.
Bei der Verarbeitung von Beschichtungen geht es um Energienutzung für den Trocknungsprozess, um die Verschwendung wertvoller Beschichtungsmaterialien und um die Belastung der Umwelt durch freiwerdende organische Lösemittel.

In der Herstellung wird das Kühlwasser bei ILAG im Kreislauf genutzt und die Abwärme des Kühlwassers wird wiederum zur Energienutzung, so gut es möglich ist, zurückgewonnen.

Wenn immer technisch möglich und sinnvoll, werden bei ILAG wasserverdünnbare Beschichtungsmaterialien für die Kochgeschirranwendungen eingesetzt. Dies reduziert den Einsatz organischer Lösemittel und sorgt in der späteren Verarbeitung für weniger Umweltbelastung bei der Trocknung der Beschichtungsstoffe.

Zur besseren Nutzung der Beschichtungen stellen wir für unser spezielles Backformenprogramm Beschichtungen zur Verfügung, die nahezu verlustfrei im Coil Coating Verfahren verarbeitet werden. Die dabei freiwerdenden organischen Lösemittel werden in speziellen Nachverbrennungsanlagen fast vollständig zur Energieerzeugung genutzt und leisten so einen Beitrag zur Reduktion des Erdgas- oder Erdölbedarfs.

Zusätzlich setzt ILAG schon seit Jahren auf eine CO2-Vollkompensation. Die Produktion der Lacke geschieht in allen Werken CO2-neutral.

Sicheres Arbeitsumfeld gewährleistet

Definition:
Die Beschränkungen der Arbeitsbedingungen für den Umgang mit den schädlichsten Stoffen bei der Herstellung chemischer Indusrieerzeugnisse sind in Anhang XVII der REACH-Verordnung klar definiert.

ILAG-Beitrag:
Wir ermöglichen ein sicheres Arbeitsumfeld bei der Verarbeitung und Herstellung unserer Beschichtungen, da wir keine in Anhang XVII aufgeführten Stoffe verwenden, auch wenn deren Verwendung zur Beschichtungsherstellung dort erlaubt ist.

x​